Dessert

Coconut ‘Cream Cheese’ Fruit Dip

IMG_6394

I have a million overdue recipes to share but for today I will share a nice quick & easy dessert.  This might be my new favorite dessert.  This is adapted from a coconut whipped cream recipe I found on http://www.ohsheglows.com  (here’s the link to her coconut whipped cream recipe). Her recipes are AMAZING.  I don’t think there’s any that I’ve tried that didn’t turn out great.

I used to love the cream cheese fruit dip from the store & since going vegan kind of missed it.  So of course I saw it as a challenge to create a vegan version! So here it is!  I couldn’t tell you exactly how many servings this makes because it goes so quick but I would say it should be enough to put on about 3-4 cups of fruit.

 

Coconut ‘Cream Cheese’ Fruit Dip

1 can of full fat coconut milk

1 tbsp lemon juice

2 tbsp sweetener (I used agave nectar)

1/2 tsp vanilla extract

  1. Place can of coconut milk in fridge for at least 24 hours.  The cream & water will separate.  Remove from fridge & FLIP UPSIDE DOWN & open.  This way the liquid will be on top & can just be poured off.  Save water for smoothies or other recipes if you like.
  2. Put coconut cream & all other ingredients in a bowl & whip with had mixer until fluffy.
Leave a Reply

